Some of “My Profile”…

15707181100_effc69a89f_m PANCHOOLAS

some priorities: Quality: of Life, of Health, Quality of People; To love where I am in the moment; to be swimming preferably in an ocean.  My nickname is Pancho, yet I’m not Mexican. Reason: my father was a friend and equestrian comrade of the late Mexican actor Leo Carillo who played the part of “Pancho” in the film “The Cisco Kid”, a Mexican rendition of “Don Quijote”. Leo (a Spain land grantee…(think Carillo Beach) told my father, NOT “Frank” for Russian grandmother “Fania”, rather Pancho, the part Leo played in “The Cisco Kid”. My collie’s pedigree name was Golden Pancho of Tamarack. My grandmother named colt “Pancho Eyelashes”.  Neighbor and my father’s best friend,  Johnny Weissmuller/Tarzan and Olympic Champion, trained me for speed competition swimming, his style, which was grueling. My father persuaded him to settle for my swimming the mile ocean water. Cheeta hated

Neighbor and my father’s best friend,  Johnny Weissmuller/Tarzan and Olympic Champion, trained me for speed competition swimming, his style, which was grueling. My father persuaded him to settle for my swimming the mile ocean water. Cheeta hated Boy, but loved me and we had tea together on the set. Johnny and his gorgeous wife Allene took my parents and me all over Mexico which became My Place.  Later, I “grew up” and was schooled in Madrid with a love affair with the city and flamenco dance. Tip of iceberg which is warming.

Equally me: an islander on Isla Mujeres in the Yucatan Caribbean, long ago when streets were soft sand (hence bicycles were useless). Delicious turtles, conch, lobster and fish abounded. This is also My Home. I returned there to spend every Christmas and New Year for decades with my loving fiends. I also returned to be healed from car injury thanks to successful hyperbaric treatments at the Island’s Naval Base, supervised by the presidential-level director of Mexico’s hyperbaric and hypobaric medicine. Mexico is healing and happy.

Oh yes, I am based in New York — Chelsea, Manhattan.

###

Leave a Reply

